PP Power Rankings – Fall 2015 Week 02

If you needed more proof that nobody on this blog is actually watching anything, or that this season sucks, or both, look no further:

[1] Utawarerumono: Itsuwari no Kamen
[2] Teekyuu 6
[3] Yuru Yuri San☆Hai!
[4] One Punch Man
[=] Gakusen Toshi Asterisk

Actually I should rephrase the first part of my statement. People sure are watching stuff, like this, this, and this. I’m not sure we’re providing much of a pedantic perspective on anything, does haremshit even have a perspective to be pedantic about? Something to ponder I say.

If you really want to see the results in all their glory, read on for the table.

RANK

SHOW

5 PT RATING

CHANGE

% VOTES

1

Utawarerumono: Itsuwari no Kamen

2.22 (+0.06)

(=)

50

2

Teekyuu 6

1.94 (+1.11)

(+4)

50

3

Yuru Yuri San☆Hai!

1.28 (-0.06)

(+1)

< 25

4

One Punch Man

1.06 (-0.61)

(-2)

< 25

=

Gakusen Toshi Asterisk

1.06 (+0.39)

(+3)

< 25

6

Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka??

0.89 (-0.28)

(-1)

< 25

7

Haikyuu!! 2

0.67 (+0.17)

(+2)

< 25

=

Subete ga F ni Naru: The Perfect Insider

0.67 (+0.67)

(NEW)

< 25

9

Owarimonogatari

0.56 (-1.11)

(-7)

0

=

Noragami Aragoto

0.56 (-0.11)

(-2)

< 25

11

Peeping Life TV: Season 1??

0.33 (-0.17)

(-2)

< 25

12

Kidou Senshi Gundam: Tekketsu no Orphans

0.11 (-0.22)

(-1)

0

=

Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai ga Umatteiru

0.11 (-0.22)

(-1)

0

=

Garo: Guren no Tsuki

0.11 (-0.22)

(-1)

0

15

Shinmai Maou no Keiyakusha Burst

0.06 (-0.11)

(-1)

0

I don’t have anything to add to this wonderful tabulation of results. Instead let me tell you about how Kelloggs wants me to watch K-ON. I think that’s probably a good idea. I watched the first season when it aired as an English dub on Animax asia, where phrases like Azu-meow and Cute and Fluffy Tea Time™ were flying around. I get the feeling I didn’t see the show at it’s best.

Yes I only added the previous paragraph so that I could use the tag “Thinly veiled excuses for Kelloggs to talk about K-ON”.

I’m sorry.

(not really)

Well I guess Kaidence did have something to add:

Teekyuu’s semi-Halloween themed episode was too charming to ignore.

Oh boy, this season is fanTAStic. Can’t WAIT for next week…

This entry was posted in Pedantic Perspective Power Rankings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

