Minami Kamakura Koukou Joshi Jitenshabu: Chapter 1

In our next step towards world domination we take on manga scanlation.

img001

I know I said posting from me would be light over the next few weeks but I’ve had this one lying around and the holiday gave me just enough time to put the finishing touches on it during a break between practice exams.

This project was born out of Shinzen’s desire to hone his translation skills and my desire to see a manga about cute girls riding cute bikes get translated. I’ve had my eyes on this manga for awhile but other than Doremi scanlating the first chapter a couple years ago nobody has done anything to put it into English. I guess a manga about a girls’ cycling club has very niche appeal but as an avid cyclist and a fan of slice of life anime and manga this seemed right up my alley. This is really more a pet project for my own entertainment than anything else but if we manage to get some more people to read this manga all the better. It will be some time until our next release because of my other RL commitments but rest assured, we do plan to continue with this.

Credits:

Translation/TL Check: Shinzen, ParticularlyPeeved, SerendipitouslySane

Cleaning/Editing/Typesetting: Kelloggs

Download

This entry was posted in PPScans, South Kamakura High School Girls' Cycling Club and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Minami Kamakura Koukou Joshi Jitenshabu: Chapter 1

  1. John Fox says:

    This is amazing guys, loved it!

Leave a Reply

