Selector Spread WIXOSS in Screenshots, Episode 03

I now have a (supposedly) active twitter account. You should definitely not follow it. In fact, what are you doing reading this instead of doing something worthwhile in your life?

00:14

I like how those are separate categories.

I like how those are separate categories.

04:15

That’s what my mommy told me too. Probably because I have a penis.

That’s what my mommy told me too. Probably because I have a penis.

04:40

Time for my weekly inappropriately timed appreciation…yada yada yada; you get the idea.

Time for my weekly inappropriately timed appreciation…yada yada yada; you get the idea.

05:22

How shit at card games are the people in this world?

How shit at card games are the people in this world?

05:46

That’s what she said. At least, that’s what I told the jury she said.

That’s what she said. At least, that’s what I told the jury she said.

07:09

You and…just you, actually.

You and…just you, actually.

08:19

It’s like Homura’s home, but without a kickarse yuri time traveler.

It’s like Homura’s home, but without a kickarse yuri time traveler.

09:32

I agree. Let’s not go there.

I agree. Let’s not go there.

12:03

@aki love yuri tho?

@aki lovel yuri tho?

12:10

So am I, arguably.

So am I, arguably.

14:27

Her personality?

Her personality?

17:10

Did the ponytail compel you too!?

Did the ponytail compel you too!?

18:41

…cancel Cross Ange?

…cancel Cross Ange?

20:44

Decorum, motherfucker, you do have it?

Decorum, motherfucker, you do have it?

21:05

Whoisitwhoisitwhoisitwhoisit...

Whoisitwhoisitwhoisitwhoisit…

21:49

Ooooh shit… (Actually, that was kinda to be expected)

Ooooh shit… (Actually, that was kinda to be expected)

Week 3 Verdict:

Once again the crew of WIXOSS demonstrates an impeccable sense of cinematic timing. The pacing and animation of this show is beyond reproach. Should’ve picked another show to blog about; I’ve got nothing to write when I can’t complain.

This entry was posted in Episodic Commentary, Fall 2014, Selector Infected WIXOSS and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

