Selector Spread WIXOSS in Screenshots, Episode 01

I will once again be covering the masterpiece of yuri, card games and despair that is WIXOSS, with its second, equally poorly named series, Selector Spread WIXOSS. Without further ado from this pointlessly verbose writer…

01:57

Mild dose of incest: what better way to start a season of WIXOSS?

Mild dose of incest: what better way to start a season of WIXOSS?

03:38

The surprisingly pronounceable title to the opening song, which, by the way, is excellent.

The surprisingly pronounceable title to the opening song, which, by the way, is excellent.

04:19

In this show? Not bloody likely.

In this show? Not bloody likely.

04:48

Where can I find figures like these, and why can’t I fit it into my display case.

Where can I find figures like these, and why can’t I fit them into my display case.

05:01

You think those are lewd? Wait till you watch Cross Ange.

You think those are lewd? Wait till you watch Cross Ange.

05:14

Where do I get tickets for this epic event?

Where do I get tickets for this epic event?

06:28

As I often say to Kelloggs, “you have friends!?”

As I often say to Kelloggs, “you have friends!?”

08:03

That’s a great face for a great character.

That’s a great face for a great character.

09:47

So you’re not just a forgettable one-shot character in season one that nobody cares about.

So you’re not just a forgettable one-shot character in season one that nobody cares about.

11:07

I’m glad to see Satomi Arai’s Kuroko voice from Railgun making an appearance here.

I’m glad to see Satomi Arai’s Kuroko voice from Railgun making an appearance here.

12:01

So you mean it’s just like ejaculating?

So you mean it’s just like ejaculating?

13:41

Arguably a better title than “Selector Spread WIXOSS”.

Arguably a better title than “Selector Spread WIXOSS”.

14:34

My poorly timed appreciation for Yuzuki’s ponytail shall continue this season.

My poorly timed appreciation for Yuzuki’s ponytail shall continue this season.

15:30

As usual, the cast of WIXOSS mistakes randomly assembled noises for proper human speech.

As usual, the cast of WIXOSS mistakes randomly assembled noises for proper human speech.

17:26

…It’s been a long time, you delightful bitch.

…It’s been a long time, you delightful bitch.

18:18

Hell, if I could be become a moe yuri girl in fetish costume while also being attached to one, I’d become a trading card too.

Hell, if I could be become a moe yuri girl in fetish costume while also being attached to one, I’d become a trading card too.

19:20

I don’t think there has ever been an innuendo so thinly veiled.

I don’t think there has ever been an innuendo so thinly veiled.

20:15

Try solving your problems with yuri; in my experience that almost always works.

Try solving your problems with yuri; in my experience that almost always works.

21:34

I didn’t think it was possible, but somehow, she’s become even creepier.

I didn’t think it was possible, but somehow, she’s become even creepier.

Season 2, Week 1 Verdict:

Not bad; not bad at all. Episode one manages the smoothly reintroduce all the relevant plot points and characters, all the while exhibiting the direction season two will be taking. The animation and composition are solid and leave little room for complaint. I look forward to watching this for the next three months, and I’ll even pretend to look forward to blogging it.

This entry was posted in Episodic Commentary, Fall 2014, Selector Infected WIXOSS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

