Selector Infected WIXOSS in Screenshots, Episode 12

We apologise for the extended delay to this post, due to unforeseen disruptions in travel schedule time travel mishaps Titan incursion online games sucking me in literally and figuratively Mahoukaman reasons, yo.

03:28

MRW Akatsuki of Log Horizon

03:35

I do believe this shot means we are owed a Selector Infected Beach Episode.

I do believe this shot means we are owed a Selector Infected Beach Episode.

03:53

Selector Infected WIXOSS episode 12, 03

You hear that, Kelloggs? Now drive me to the damn airport.

You hear that, Kelloggs? Now drive me to the damn airport.

05:38

Battle’s over; time for FRIENDSHIP.

Battle’s over; time for FRIENDSHIP.

08:51

Smoking’s bad for ya, kids.

Smoking’s bad for ya, kids.

10:58

Well, your waifu’s shit; mine’s better.

Well, your waifu’s shit; mine’s better.

12:37

Hey, that’s what Kelloggs said t-…oh.

Hey, that’s what Kelloggs said t-…oh.

12:44

That’s what true friendship is about; scrunchies.

That’s what true friendship is about; scrunchies.

16:09

Considering every other battle was decided in like two turns, she’s being conservative.

Considering every other battle was decided in like two turns, she’s being conservative.

17:23

“I do.”

“I do.”

18:21

This, my friends, is why you don’t lend a WHOLE FUCKING BUILDING to your mildly psychotic lesbian daughter for a bloody weekend, you over-financed buffoon of a father.

This, my friends, is why you don’t lend a WHOLE FUCKING BUILDING to your mildly psychotic lesbian daughter for a bloody weekend, you over-financed buffoon of a father.

18:30

…Oh, it’s been a while.

…Oh, it’s been a while.

19:58

Error: you require more Vespene gas yuri.

Error: you require more Vespene gas yuri.

22:05

I have good and bad news: the bad news is, Kugimiya Rie is now a main character; the good news is, Kugimiya Rie is now a main character.

I have good and bad news: the bad news is, Kugimiya Rie is now a main character; the good news is, Kugimiya Rie is now a main character.

22:25

I should be complaining about plot convenience, but fuck it, her LRIG costume is awesome.

I should be complaining about plot convenience, but fuck it, her LRIG costume is awesome.

22:40

…If you know what I mean. (Ew)

…If you know what I mean. (Ew)

23:35

Horrible naming sense to the very end.

Horrible naming sense to the very end.

Final Verdict:

It may not be the perfect series, but it definitely had its moments. Moreover, I enjoyed spending a whole season where the only commentary I do on anime is yuri-fanboy snark (so much so that I procrastinate doing the last one of them by two bloody weeks. I swear there’s a good reason for that). In any case, be ye sick fucks who like watching little girls suffer mental anguish, and I’ll see you all in fall.

Final score: 7/10

This entry was posted in Episodic Commentary, Selector Infected WIXOSS, Spring 2014 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

