Selector Infected WIXOSS in Screenshots, Episode 4

Time to BATORU.

01:35

Stop. Yuri Time.

Stop. Yuri Time.

04:03

It’s a little known fact that apologies are 28% more likely to be accepted if made while motorboating.

It’s a little known fact that apologies are 28% more likely to be accepted if made while motorboating.

04:12

You mean you’re NOT psychic like the rest of us?

You mean you’re NOT psychic like the rest of us?

06:54

Ahegaos are getting weirder and weirder

Ahegaos are getting weirder and weirder

07:40

Kinky.

Kinky.

11:58

Did somebody say…RURU!?

Did somebody say…RURU!?

12:57

I’m surprised you’re back in the show at all.

I’m surprised you’re back in the show at all.

13:10

How dirty is your bath that you have to clean it every other episode?

How dirty is your bath that you have to clean it every other episode?

15:18

I disagree; have you not heard of children’s card games?

I disagree; have you not heard of children’s card games?

19:39

I don’t think this place is dark and rapey enough to play WIXOSS in.

I don’t think this place is dark and rapey enough to play WIXOSS in.

19:55

No one will get in your way, eh.

No one will get in your way, eh.

20: 23

No one will get in your way, eh.

No one will get in your way, eh.

21:11

I give up; I ran out of yuri jokes a long time ago.

I give up; I ran out of yuri jokes a long time ago.

Week Four Verdict:

There’s always something slightly off about WIXOSS. I’m not entirely sure what it is, but I have trouble suspending my disbelief, especially during scenes of happiness and friendship. It may be because the audience is filled with the preconception that grim death and darkness would occur, that any scene that doesn’t involve some sort of despair seems transitional and unconvincing. Nevertheless, I am eager to see what comes of this, even if that may mean I would be severely disappointed in the next few weeks.

 

This entry was posted in Episodic Commentary, Spring 2014 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

